16/11/2022 - 15:14 pm
News  >  Events

New IAPA equality, diversity and inclusion award

The International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) have added a new category of equality, diversity and inclusion – a key objective of IPAF’s Women in Powered Access intiative.

The new award is open to any company or individual who has demonstrated their sustainable commitment to improving equality, diversity and inclusion in the powered access industry. Judges will be looking for entries that demonstrate how entrants have recognised the importance of diversity in the workplace and taken actions towards fostering a more inclusive environment where all employees feel valued and can thrive.

The winning entrant will be presented with their award at next year’s gala dinner, which will be hosted alongside the Summit on 20 April 2023 at the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, Germany.

All award categories are now open for entries, with a closing date of 15 December. Anyone wishing to attend the IPAF Summit & IAPAs can book now and take advantage of a special early-bird discount on places at the IAPAs gala dinner until 1 December.

This new IAPA category is a great opportunity to both recognise and share the excellent work that is being done around diversity and equality in our industry, and to celebrate an inspirational example of building a truly inclusive workforce.

The IAPAs 2023 are now open for entries, with a deadline of 15 December. Entries must be submitted in English using the official entry form available via the specific award category page on the www.iapa-summit.info website.

New Issue

LHA Autumn 2024

In this month's issue